When a cider-maker creates a Cloudy Cider, they are leaving the goodness in. Clear ciders are filtered, which removes the small, natural particles that make Cloudy Ciders hazy. This filtration process often includes the use of gelatin. So for vegans, vegetarians, and anyone who avoids gelatin, Cloudy Ciders can be a great way to get a hit of your favourite fermented apple beverage, worry-free. This rule of thumb is a good one, but please always read the fine-print for each individual product. Happy online shopping, cider lovers.